Raleigh Triple Crown

Running Wild

Training has gone well, and there is less than a week left until the third race in a series called the Raleigh Triple Crown.  So far this year I have done long distance races exclusively.  They are as follows:

Asheville Marathon at Biltmore Estate. 3/3/13

Tobacco Road Half Marathon. 3/17/13

RunRaleigh Half Marathon  4/14/13

Blue Ridge Marathon. 4/20/13

NCRC Invitational Half Marathon. 5/19/13

This coming Saturday will be the Midtown Race Series Lookout Capital Half, and when I finish I will score this cool medal for running the Spring triple.  This race will be meaningful in many ways for me.  First and foremost it will be my 40th race overall!!!  Can’t believe I can say that.  Seems like only yesterday that I began this running journey, and after years of not running, took this fitness challenge (aka not becoming fat in my 40’s) to the next level.  This race will…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

