Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon

Image

Triumphant return?  Well, I haven’t registered yet, but things are shaping up for a trip to my favorite place to take part in one of my favorite things.  Running the Strip at Night is amazing, and this time I would be running the Full Marathon.

I took part in the infamous race of 2011..  The one talked about for months based on negative experiences by thousands of runners.  Over crowding, under equipped aid stations, lack of barriers between full and half marathon runners, running out of water at the finish, green bananas, the list goes on and on.  Let me be clear, I had a great time.  It was my third half marathon, I had no issues.

I remember thinking that if I were to go back again, I would run the marathon.  Well, that will probably happen.  Running this marathon would mean three marathons this Fall.  It would also mean two marathons in 14 days.  Maniac material?  I can do it, I believe in myself, and think it would be an utterly fantastic time to run a full 26.2 in one of my favorite destinations in the world.  LAS VEGAS!!!

This is a picture of me after the 2011 Half.

Image

Who wouldn’t want to run…..especially when there are showgirls around!

Image

Now, to book a flight, hotel, car, and register!

10 thoughts on “Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon

  1. Pingback: Rock ‘n’ Roll me! | Running Wild

  2. Pingback: Two Marathons in 14 days! | Running Wild

Leave a Reply

