Blue Ridge Marathon Blogger

Image

It’s official!  I have been chosen to be an official blogger for the Blue Ridge Marathon, in Roanoke, Virginia, on April 26, 2014.  The email actually came in while I was running a half marathon this past Thursday evening.

I am thrilled to be chosen.  I ran this marathon earlier this year in April, and had the time of my life!  This is a bucket list race, a “must run”, in my book!  I look forward to blogging more about this incredibly well run event in the coming months.  I hope you will join me on this blogging journey, as I will also be holding a contest, with the winner receiving a free entry into the 2014 event!

Stay tuned for more info on the area, as Roanoke is a great city to visit, nestled in the beautiful Blue Ridge mountains.  If you haven’t already read my review/recap of this years event, check it out.  http://wp.me/p3u1nG-i.  This race is considered to be America’s Toughest Road Marathon, and will challenge any runner with over 7,000 ft. of elevation change.

Here I am, in probably what will be the best race photo ever taken of me.

Image

….and yes!  This photo is from the Blue Ridge Marathon this year!

4 thoughts on “Blue Ridge Marathon Blogger

  1. Pingback: Blue Ridge Marathon Photo Collage | Running Wild

  2. Pingback: Blue Ridge Marathon Contest Alert | Running Wild

Leave a Reply

