#runBlueRidge 200 days away! @BRM26pt2

Image

After the finish of the 2013 marathon. I’m still in one piece, and smiling!

That’s right!  The Blue Ridge Marathon is 200 days away!  Time to get signed up for America’s Toughest Road Marathon, in Roanoke, Virginia.  April 26, 2014 is race day.  You have plenty of time to train for this amazing race.

Don’t let the impending difficulty of a mountain race keep you from registering…. because this race is amazing!  And remember….

Image

I found this today, and it couldn’t be more meaningful in life, and on the journey that is the Blue Ridge Marathon.

Be fearless….  Be rewarded!

Registration is open, please visit http://www.blueridgemarathon.com for more details.  Don’t forget, as an Official Blogger for this marathon, I will be holding a contest on my blog in December for a free race entry.

image

I’m so friggin’ excited!

7 thoughts on “#runBlueRidge 200 days away! @BRM26pt2

  1. I was seriously considering this until I received a destination wedding invitation for cancan April 26th! Roanoke is a beautiful place and while I’ve never run this marathon it’s on my bucket list. I love your hill seeker quote- I’m a hill seeker (can’t really avoid them in hilly Baltimore) but I’ve found the more I embrace them the better runner I become. Good luck with the training!

  2. Pingback: VIRginia International Raceway Announces BRM Chronographes as the Official Timepiece of America's Motorsport Resort | NewsCanada-PLUS News, Technology Driven Media Network

Leave a Reply

