Vegas Vacation

Image

That’s it folks!  I am officially on vacation.  A running holiday.  My favorite place and my favorite activity, rolled into one.

I just got home from work, and don’t have to think of that place for another week.  Isn’t vacation time grand?  Not that I don’t enjoy my work, because I do, but we all need breaks.  Having a break right before the holidays get rolling is even better.

The rest of the day today will involve packing.  It’s always tougher to pack for a Vegas trip during the colder months than it is in the Summer.  It could be warm during the day, but once the Sun goes down, it’s a different story.  Plus for this trip, I have to pack for a 26.2 mile run.

Image

This time tomorrow I will be there.  Getting on the plane tomorrow morning at 6am, flying through Atlanta, arriving in Vegas before most folks get up.  The first day is always a long day because of the three hour time change.  Then, relax!  Take in the sights and sounds that are exclusive to Las Vegas.  My plan is to hit the Expo early on Friday to avoid the crowds.  I do look forward to this race expo because it is absolutely huge, loaded up with vendors.  I must try not to spend too much money.

The race starts at 4:30 pm on Sunday evening.  I am gong to thoroughly enjoy it.  I am going to try not to worry too much about my pace, and just enjoy the experience.  Of course I will try to blog again before then, but you must excuse me now, as this guy is on vacation.

Image

12 thoughts on “Vegas Vacation

  1. Pingback: Rock ‘n’ Roll Las Vegas Marathon -Race Recap Part 1 | Running Wild

Leave a Reply

