2014 Race Season planning

I just cant help myself….

Thoughts of my next racing season have already started to occupy my brain.  Like a junkie, I’m ready for my next fix.  So I wanted to share a few ideas for Winter/Spring racing options.  Some I am already committed to, and others are on the “to-do” list.

If you have run any of these races, and have comments on them, please share.

imageimage

 

image

 

imageimageimageimage

Heading out on my first run today, on Thanksgiving, since my Marathon a week ago Sunday.  Already looking forward to it, and next year as well!

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

5 thoughts on “2014 Race Season planning

  1. This exact same bug hit me this week. I typed up my “I-hope-to-do” list of half marathons for 2014 and saved the draft. Thought maybe it was too early to post. I had to laugh at myself when I read your post. I think I can post mine now. 😀

    Best of luck on whatever you do next year, and hope you had an awesome Thanksgiving!!

    • Thank you! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving, as well. Yeah, now with my 2013 season complete, I can’t help but start planning in my head. Anything fun or unusual or new on your list?

      • I’ll be doing my first national half marathons. Definitely a Run like a Diva, and I’m considering a Rock & Roll half and/or Runner’s World Half & Festival next October. It’s gonna be an exciting year.

  2. I’ve done two of them last year. Wrightsville beach is a small race with two laps through the Landfall neighborhood. The second lap started to get warm and the lap 2 wristband was tight and nagging! It was perfectly flat and a good course for a PR. I did a race report but haven’t moved it from google docs to WordPress…

    I ran the Raleigh Rock and Roll course earlier this month. It hits all of the sightseeing spots in Raleigh. There are a few hills! My report is here-http://smilinsasquatch.wordpress.com/2013/11/06/rock-n-roll-raleigh-fun-run/

    I’m thinking about New River next year but not signing up until I’m better.

  3. Pingback: 2014 Half Marathon Wish List | Running Hills and Hollars

Leave a Reply

