Father’s Day Donut Run

To my Dad:  I love you, and thank you for loving me unconditionally for 44 years.  I thank you for the lessons in life, and I thank you for your often times quiet support from afar the last 33 years.

image

To my kids:  Thank you for allowing me to love you unconditionally.  Thank you for loving me through thick and thin, and for becoming great young men under my guidance.  When I’ve made mistakes, we’ve both learned from them.  When you’ve made mistakes, I’ve tried to give you a better path.  I hope I’ve given you the tools to become great fathers one day.  A Dad is very important, and I am thankful that I went down the path of fatherhood.  Oh, and thank you for the donuts, too!

image

Because of my early morning breakfast treat, I am going to partake in one of my favorite activities while you do the dishes and clean the bathroom today.  After all, I can’t eat donuts without trying to work them off this aging body.  A four mile run is in order.   Hold down the fort, I will return…

Happy Father’s Day to of all the awesome Dad’s out there!  Hope you get to enjoy some of your favorite things today, including the kids.

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day Donut Run

Leave a Reply

