Beach Bound & Running

I never travel for work, but I got word that next week I will be. I will be heading down to Wilmington, NC, and the beaches to work and play.

I guess there could be worse places to travel for business, right? The beach during the Summer? How can I really complain. I will be heading down on Monday morning, and staying all week.

To keep myself from getting bored while not at work, I plan on doing some nice runs while there. I’ve gotta map out the area before I head down. If you are a faithful reader of my blog, you know I ran a marathon in Wrightsville Beach/Wilmington back in March. It was much cooler then, so my runs next week will more than likely be very hot and humid. No excuses though, as I will be staying in a hotel, with little much else to do. No family, no dogs to tend to.

I plan on spending a little time in the surf and sand, maybe even get a run or two in on the beach. Even though the beach is only a few hour drive from home, this little getaway may be a nice change to my workouts.

See you at the beach!

12 thoughts on “Beach Bound & Running

  1. Hey, let me know if you want to run! I’ll be doing a lot of very early morning and evening runs, probably at Wrightsville and UNCW. Arthur is just getting started but we don’t think it will cause anything but headaches for people today and tonight. We’re hoping anyway!

Leave a Reply

