REVEL Race Series Ambassador – I am a REVELer

imageI am proud to announce, and excited to begin another ambassadorship with an extremely popular and brilliantly run race series.  REVEL Race Series is known for fast, beautiful and downhill races with amazing amenities.  

When looking for a new vacation race several months ago, I read about the Big Cottonwood Marathon and Half in Cottonwood Canyon south of Salt Lake City, Utah.  It didn’t take me long to make the decision to register for this event!  It’s fast, it’s beautiful.  This race is unique as it starts at a high altitude, and descends down through Cottonwood Canyon.  It offers a great chance at qualifying for Boston.  My fastest marathon time is just seven minutes shy of my Boston Marathon qualifying time, so this race naturally became my BQ goal race.  

A few months later, I saw the opportunity to become an Ambassador for this race series.  Naturally, I applied.  Recently selected to the team, I couldn’t be happier to help promote this awesome race series.  Great locations, beautiful courses, amazing swag including one of the biggest finisher medals I have ever seen, and charity supporters are some of the reasons why I applied.  

image

 

I will provide much more information and even provide you with a race discount if you check out this race, or one of the others in California or Colorado, and decide to run one.  I would love to have some company this September!  I am adding the race in California and in Denver to my “must run” list.  Check them out online at http://www.runrevel.com.  

Follow them on Twitter:  @runrevel. They are also on Instagram and Pinterest.

This race series offers races in beautiful canyons, fast Boston-qualifying courses, with a huge emphasis placed on the runner experience.  Great customer service, great refund policy, awesome shirts, medals and free photos and videos.  Free photos?  What?  Yes, free race photos and personalized video from your race.  High quality races, and top notch fun!  

If you have any questions about how to REVEL, just ask.

Don't you want to run here?  I can't wait.

Don’t you want to run here? I can’t wait.

 

10 thoughts on “REVEL Race Series Ambassador – I am a REVELer

  1. It looks like a really fun series and the pictures are beautiful. If I lived in that area it would definitely be the type of race I’d want to do. Congratulations on being selected as an ambassador!

  2. Awesome! Congrats on being an ambassador! I applied but haven’t heard back so i, guessing its a no 🙂 lol 😦 anyways wondered if you had a discount code? Been training hard but finally signing up! Thank you so much and hope to see you there!! 🙂

    • Yes, you can register as part of my team. There should be a link in the blog post. It’s good for $5 off, plus if you like them on FB, you would get an additional $5 off. Hope to see you there too. If you have any trouble registering as part of my ambassador team, just reach out again and let me know.

Leave a Reply

