Viva!

Viva Vacation!

Viva Life!

Viva Running!

Finally after 9 days of work in a row, I can now say that I am officially on vacation!  I haven’t had time off like this in nearly six months.  Don’t worry, I won’t let that happen again.  

I haven’t even begun to pack, and I don’t even care.  I have my feet up right now, basking in the vacation glow.  I tied off things at work, and now I don’t have to think about that place until a week from tomorrow.  Yep, it feels pretty damn good.

Question to myself now, and thoughts on my mind the last few days….  should I pack my running shoes and clothes?  I swore I was going to take time off to rest and rejuvenate my legs.  I don’t know now.  I am beginning to wonder if it’s a good thing to take a week off this close to a marathon.  I know I am tapering, but no running at all?  Not sure that is the right thing to do.  Maybe a few two or three miles while I’m gone would do me some good.  I guess I will throw my gear in the suitcase just in case the running mood strikes.

I really would like to head out for one final 5k before I start packing, so I think I will.  It’s my vacation, right?  I can do what I please.  The laundry is going, the plants have been watered.  I think a celebratory 5k is in order.  

I may blog intermittently while I’m away, that is if I find some down moments, but no promises. I intend on enjoying this time to the fullest.  

This is where I am off to in case you were wondering.

 

image

 

image

 

VEGAS, Baby!

7 thoughts on “Viva!

    • I have my shoes packed. And body glide for the heat. Lol. Some gambling, good food and relaxation. I don’t party, or drink. So, nightclubs are out. Too old for that scene anyway. Taking my Vegas marathon shirt to wear though, too.

Leave a Reply

