Revel Races – “We Do Fast”

One of my favorite races of the year, Big Cottonwood Marathon in Utah, has opened for registration for next year’s event.  I know I want to return, so I have already started looking for flights out west. I had a great race this year, but didn’t qualify for Boston.  That was my goal, and I didn’t make it.  I learned though from this race course, and feel that a return would be successful. I have to give it another try.

Free photo (a runner perk) of me during my marathon at Big Cottonwood 2014.

Free photo (a runner perk) of me during my marathon at Big Cottonwood 2014.

The Revel Race series currently has three great downhill courses in three U.S. States.  The aforementioned Big Cottonwood that I attended this year in Utah, Revel Rockies just outside of Denver, and Revel Canyon City outside of Los Angeles, California.  The a Canyon City race for this year is this coming weekend.

image

As my plans start coming together for 2015, and the possible races start getting filled into the calendar, I really want to attend another Revel event in 2015.  I am looking at Revel Rockies as a real frontrunner.  Starting at over 10,000 ft. in elevation, the course looks absolutely incredible!  I have never been to Colorado before either, so this race naturally is a big draw on me.  It would be a perfect race to add to my calendar, as it occurs in July (the 19th to be exact), when races around here are no more than 5k, if any.  Might be a really excellent choice for a Summer vacation!

As always, if you have any interest in running a Revel race, just drop me a comment here on my blog, and I can get you details on a discount for the race(s) of your choice.  As an Ambassador for this fine race series please look them up online at http://www.runrevel.com, or on Twitter @RunRevel.  They specialize in fast and beautiful races, and let’s face it, we all love those kind of courses!

image

5 thoughts on “Revel Races – “We Do Fast”

Leave a Reply

