Are you ready for Asheville?

Asheville, NC…..

Trendy, southern, diverse, laid-back, artsy, mountainous….

A paradise for folks looking for a great new place to live, or vacation.  Luckily for me this city is within driving distance, offering me a great opportunity for a quick getaway.  I will be running the Asheville Half Marathon at Biltmore Estate as a pacer this year, and it is approaching quickly.  Only 50 days remain!

image

Originally I was signed up to run the marathon, but when the opportunity presented itself to pace the 1:45:00 group in the Half, I had to jump on it.  Pacing a race is a great way to give back to my fellow runners.  I just love the idea!  I’ve paced several races now, and the experience is always gratifying.  Each race offers unique opportunities to impact others.

When I looked at the race website this morning and saw the countdown clock at 50 days, it really got me pumped up!  There will be over 1,300 of us runners out there on the grounds of the Biltmore Estate on March 15th, taking in the beautiful scenery, running together through the historic grounds of America’s Largest Backyard.  The Biltmore Estate is the largest privately owned house in the U.S..  Believe me, it’s grand.

image

50 days remain.  Are you ready for Asheville?  I know I am!

Leave a Reply

