Las Vegas Getaway

Finally after a few bitter weeks at home, and non-stop work, I am on vacation!

Thought I would check in to at least say hello!  A day and a half into my trip I have more money than when the plane landed here.  That is saying something!  So, on the gambling front, I am a net positive.  Good thing!

Wore shorts on Saturday which was a big deal.  It’s colder today, in fact it snowed in Summerlin and the higher elevations like Mt. Charleston.  To me however, based on the temperatures I have had to endure the past two weeks at home, it is balmy here.  High in the mid 50’s today, but back into the upper 60’s to 70 the rest of the week.  I can certainly handle that!

Check out this selfie I snapped prior to my run yesterday.  Had to bring along my Rock n a Roll Las Vegas Marathon shirt to wear for it!

image

I even managed to get a 4.1 mile run in yesterday afternoon, at sub 8:30 pace which I am thrilled with.  Having not run in over a week because of my aching back, I felt really good.  I have some residual back pain this morning because of it, I’m sure, but I will deal.  It’s getting better and that is a good thing.

So, while I am having fun here in Las Vegas, I hope you have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Las Vegas Getaway

Leave a Reply

