It’s Birthday Weekend!

What’s better than a weekend?  More often than not, not much is better than a few days off in a row.  I seldom get two days off in a row unless I request it.  My work doesn’t allow for many weekends off.  In the case of this weekend, starting right now, I am off until Tuesday.

This weekend will be great in so many ways.

Saturday-  chilling with my feet up most of the day.  A Rock ‘n’ Roll Expo to attend, as well.

Sunday- running a Half/Full Marathon (as yet, still undecided which one).

Monday- celebrating 45 awesome years on this Earth, and 17 amazing years with my youngest son. (Yes, our birthdays are the same day)

image image

So, I will ask again.  What is better than a weekend?  For me it is a birthday weekend with my family, good food, some birthday cake and probably too many candles to light before some burn out, and a Rock ‘n Roll race here in Raleigh, and celebrating all the things I love.

Cheers to you all, and hope you have as great a weekend as I am going to have!

Ps..  and it’s Spring, the weather this weekend is supposed to be a perfect 73 degrees and sunny.  Oh, and did I mention Birthday cake?  Lol

2 thoughts on “It’s Birthday Weekend!

  1. Happy B-day! Wishing you a great weekend and a fun race (half or full). And on the upside you can treat yourself to an extra piece o’ cake (a huge extra piece) since you’ll burn all of those calories ahead of time.

    • Thanks! Should be a great time. I think I’ve decided to stick with the Half because Psring is really in full bloom now, and the pollen is just killing me. I’ve had a sinus headache for 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

