Runnning in Yellow, Beer Mile, & Belch Prayers

This blogger from Texas is raising money for charity to run the Chicago Marathon. I donated to his cause why? Because us running bloggers help each other out. With any luck we’ll be able to run a mile or two together in Chicago this Fall. Check out his blog, as more than often he has some pretty cool stuff to talk about and he’s a funny guy, to boot! Keep raising money Scott!

Piratebobcat

What up, playas? Beachy keen, I hope. I’ve been bad about the blog recently. Just so flippin busy all the time. But here’s what’s been goin down…

I’ve been running, natch.

I drew a line for you, oh what a thing to do, and it was all yellow. I drew a line for you, oh what a thing to do, and it was all yellow. Yes, it’s nike+, add me: piratebobcat

I’m still in pre-training mode for Chicago Marathon, so that just means trying to keep the mileage at a decent number to try and stay fit and healthy.

And you know that thing runners do when they finish a run and look at their gps and realize they’re a little short of the next mile and so they run circles around the block until it clicks over? Yeah, well the other day I was a qtr  mile short and so I ran laps around a giant fountain. The people eating nearby thought I was nuts.

Me and my fountain training partner. Me…

View original post 389 more words

One thought on “Runnning in Yellow, Beer Mile, & Belch Prayers

Leave a Reply

