Running for The James Blake Foundation

I am running the biggest marathon in the world this year!  The TCS New York City Marathon!

This dream only came true because I joined a charity team raising money for cancer research.  Running for a reason, as they say!

image

I will be running the marathon with the James Blake Foundation charity team.  I began my fundraising quest a couple months ago, and have raised nearly a third of my goal.  I am trying to raise at least $3,000 for this worthy cause, and every donation helps impact the life of cancer patients through incredible research happening everyday.

I kicked off my fundraising efforts with a personal donation of $100, and have so many donors to thank already!  You, too, can help.  Won’t you please consider a donation today?

I am using The Crowdrise fundraising platform, and making a donation is super easy, and all donations are tax deductible.  If you click on the link below, it takes you directly to my personal fundraising page, and your thoughtful gift to this amazing charity is just seconds away.

You can also help me by sharing this blog post on social media.  Share it on your own blog, or on Facebook, or Twitter.  I would really appreciate it, as I want to try to reach as many potential donors as possible.

So?  What do you say?  Will you please make a contribution and share today?

Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Running for The James Blake Foundation

  1. Pingback: Paul is on the way to the New York Marathon | Unsporty Women Can Run

Leave a Reply

