Heckuva Hodgepodge

Finally with a day off, my post today is all about randomness.  So many things to discuss, but not enough time.  You see, I have pretty much been working nonstop the last three weeks, so today this is me!

image

I usually don’t watch a whole lot of TV, especially during the mornings and afternoon.  Lucky for me though, I have something awesome to watch on TV as I rest my weary feet.  The French Open!  You see, I am a diehard tennis player/fan, so spending time watching a Major on television is pure joy for me today.  Roger Federer just lost, but one of my favorite women won today and is on to the Semifinals.

image

Yep, Ana Ivanovic from Serbia.  She won the whole thing back in 2008, and I was instantly a fan.  So much fun to watch her play, especially when she is playing well!

image

In between folding loads of laundry and cleaning up the kitchen, I have been working on fundraising efforts for the James Blake Foundation.  I currently have three dirt bikes listed on Craigslist and all proceeds from the sale of these bikes will be donated to this charity.  You can make a donation to this awesome charity fighting the good fight against cancer with amazing research.  I am currently working with Angie from https://marathang.wordpress.com.   Promoting her headband business, we came up with a few styles currently for sale on her website.  She is donating half of the proceeds from the sale of these headbands to my fundraiser, so any donation $10 and up will score you a headband.

IMG_0275

Check them out on her blog, or click on the following link to my fundraiser.

In addition to relaxing today, and getting a few chores done, I got a neat email a little while ago.  I’ve been selected to return for a second year as an ambassador for the All American Marathon!  A race that is a ton of fun to run and represent, this military event is taking place April 2, 2016 and runs from Fayetteville, NC into Ft. Bragg.

image

So proud to be a part of this amazing race!

So, what kind of hodgepodge of things have you gotten yourself into today?  Don’t forget that tomorrow is National Running Day, and quite often you can score some great deals on running shoes, apparel and even discounted race entries.  I know that Rock n Roll is offering a discount on many of its races tomorrow.  Have you seen any others?  Please share here if you have!

11 thoughts on “Heckuva Hodgepodge

  1. Hmmm, just had a hair brained idea that maybe I could pace for the half in Fayetteville. I’ll be done with my IM and BQ attempt and then running with my son for his first half at Wrightsville Beach in March…. And I’ve been working at my computer today, and now avoiding house work 🙂 Do they have pace groups for the half? Is that a lot of pressure? Do I ask too many questions? Shouldn’t I just get the house work done already??

    • Yes, check them out! Angie makes them by hand. One created for my fundraiser could be yours free with a donation. We are working together to raise money and awareness.

  2. happy running day to all that side of the world. Long time no chat Paul? This has been an amazing year and its thanks to great people of the running fraternity;) Enjoy your ambassadorship like I know you will. Thought it was about time to catch up on some blogs;);) Happy running..

Leave a Reply

