Asheville Marathon Discount Code

Have you ever run a race where the beauty of the course takes over and you almost forget you’re running 26.2 or 13.1 miles?  Those are my favorite kind of races!  I’m sure you would agree that a race course full of history and beauty is hard to find.

image

Well, the Asheville Marathon & Half in North Carolina fits the bill perfectly.  A boutique-style race, with limited entries, amazing race course and equally amazing swag, the Asheville Marathon and Half at Biltmore Estate is a one of a kind event.

Registration is now open for 2016, and I have scored a discount code you can use during registration to save money.  The deadline to use this code is July 31st, so act fast.  The code is good for the Full, Half or Challenge, and will get you 15% off current pricing.

This will be the fourth running of this event and it has sold out earlier and earlier each year.  I ran the Full marathon in 2013, the Half in 2015, and who know, I may try BOTH in 2016.  Save some money now and join me for the race.  This will be your view at mile 6!

image

Use this code: PAUL2016AMAROCKS while registering at https://www.imathlete.com.

7 thoughts on “Asheville Marathon Discount Code

  1. Heard that’s a great race! I already ran a marathon in that state but it’s on my list of states to return to because I did the OBX Marathon and wasn’t a huge fan. I want to run this one next time! Or Tobacco Road – I hear that one is also equally as awesome.

    • I’ve run all three races you are referring to, and Tobacco Road my was least favorite. SO boring! Even though it’s just 1/2 hour up the road from me, I just can’t run it again. Tobacco Road has the speed, but no beauty whatsoever. If a BQ is what you are after, that would be easier to achieve at Tobacco. If beauty, history and challenge is what you are after, pick Asheville. For sure.

      • Good to know! I had a friend that ran Tobacco Road last year and now that you mention it, I think he did say it was FAST but not super scenic. Asheville it is for NC #2! Thanks 🙂

      • Yep, it’s a pretty good bet. Tobacco Road is run very well. I even know the race director. It’s just too monotonous for my liking. Marathons are hard enough, that the scenery should at least be a very good distraction. The race is run on an old railway route that transported tobacco, so picture mostly straightaways, with trees on either side, and the course doubles back on itself twice. Oh my, it’s hair pulling to me.

Leave a Reply

