My NYC Marathon

Ten days have passed since the race….

when I think about that day, this pretty much sums it up….

image

…..total all and complete sensory overload.

There are so many details, so many minute snippets, and moments in time.  Details, details… I promise they are coming.  I’ve had to take time to decompress, to absorb.  I’ve also had to work every day since I’ve been home.  Tomorrow?  OFF!  Maybe I will find some time to write a recap, but to be honest, I think a ton of my race was spent in a total fog.  I’m almost worried about it.  Maybe I was just on auto pilot, and so concentrated that many of the moments were completely in a haze.  Well, I’ll do the best I can.

Running in the biggest marathon in the world is overwhelming, and fun, and well, so satisfying.  I can tell you one thing as a teaser, I finished in the top 15%!  That’s pretty damn satisfying right there!  My mind however, during the run?

image

4 thoughts on “My NYC Marathon

  1. That gives me a reminder what I like about city marathons – the excitement. And what I really don’t like – so many people and like what you say sensory overload. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

