Mrs. Doubtfire – Drag Done Right!

My sincerest condolences to the many friends and family of one of the greatest comedic geniuses of our generation.  Robin Williams will be missed by millions of fans the world around.

Although I loved Robin Williams growing up watching Mork & Mindy on TV, he became such a huge and beloved star in the late 80’s and early 90’s.  The World According to Garp, Fisher King, Dead Poet’s Society to name a few….  

image

My absolute all time favorite, a movie that I sit down and watch if I happen to catch it on TV even now, over 20 years since its’ debut in 1993, Mrs. Doubtfire.  I have that movie on VHS!  (If you don’t know what a VHS is, look it up cuz you’re probably very young). 

image image

That movie came out before I got married.  Before I had kids.  I watched that movie countless times with my kids over the years.  We always laughed at just how hilarious Robin Williams was.  As a woman!  Endearing, funny and a great message about a Dad in the middle of a divorce, just trying to spend time with his kids.  

image image image

Robin is an awesome elderly woman, let’s face it.  I will always remember that role, and continue to watch that movie over and over again.  

We’ll miss you Euphegenia, Dear.

5 thoughts on “Mrs. Doubtfire – Drag Done Right!

  1. I’ve never felt so bad about a celebrity passing away than I am about Robin Williams. Maybe it would be different had he died of a drug overdose, I don’t know, but it’s so tragic that he couldn’t see in himself what everyone else saw – a bright light and generous soul who brought happiness to so many.

  2. If you see my post today, I also had a close relationship with this movie. I was working in a movie theater at the time and got to watch it over and over and over with laughing crowds. Genius.

Leave a Reply

