Fundraising Update

It’s a new week.  Thankfully!

I spent most of last week at work.  About 65 hours on my feet, and I am paying for it dearly.  I haven’t had the energy, time or legs to even think about getting out for a run.  This all changes today, however.  I finally have a day off to think, to relax, and maybe even head out on a short run.

I wanted to share where I am at with my fundraiser for the James Blake Foundation.  Kind of a campaign update, if you will.  After two months now, and through the kind donations received so far, I am at 31% of my goal.  I am trying to raise a minimum of $3,000 for this charitable organization.  So, that being said, I have raised $930 to date.

I have been brainstorming, and trying to come up with more ideas for raising the funds lately, and as this is my first fundraising effort, I could use your ideas, as well.  Please feel free to share!  I can use all the help I can get.

I’m using the fundraising platform Crowdrise online, and making tax-deductible donations is as easy as pie.

image

Now, doesn’t that look delicious?

Seriously though, it’s so easy.  Won’t you please consider a donation today?  Share or reblog this post and help me reach as many potential donors as possible.

You can learn about my charity here:  https://www.jamesblaketennis.com.

The following is a link that will take you directly to my fundraising page, and with just a few clicks, you could be a generous donor toward my fundraiser.

I am trying to make this…

image

…out if this

image

I can only do it with your help!  Please consider a donation today.  Yep, trying to make a mountain out of a mole hill.  Let’s do this!  Donating money to cancer research will make you feel good, and will benefit the countless numbers of people all over the world who have been affected by this disease.

Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Fundraising Update

  1. As you know, I offered personalized pictures for those who donate to mine. And another friend is a clarinettist and offered a personalized song for everyone that donates to hers. Maybe you can come up with something you’re talented at that could be an incentive.

Leave a Reply

