Asheville Marathon at Biltmore Ambassador

Image

I received some some really cool news yesterday evening.  As most of you know, earlier this year, I ran the inaugural Asheville Marathon at Biltmore Estate.  You can read my race recap from the event here.  http://wp.me/p3u1nG-ai.  I would like to announce that I have been chosen by iDaph Events to be an official race ambassador for this race in 2014!

Coincidentally, I will be in Asheville this weekend for another Marathon, a different 26.2, and plan on starting up some promotion of this great event at the Biltmore Estate.  Feel free to share this post, as I want to spread the word about this great event far and wide.

Image

If you run this race, which is run exclusively on the grounds of the Biltmore Estate, in Asheville, North Carolina, you will get views like what you see above and below….

Image

You will get to experience a gorgeous marathon, filled with beautiful views of what has been deemed “America’s Largest Backyard”.  This event is truly unique, and definitely a bucket list race for marathoners of all levels.

ImageImage

Registration is open, and ready for you!  Come back to my blog often for more news and information on the race.  I feel privileged to be able to share my experiences from this years race, and get folks excited to run this event in 2014.  Who doesn’t like to have a late Winter Marathon to train for?  It is a great way to shed those holiday pounds!

Image

Here is my unique finisher medal from the 2013 race.  Join me in 2014!

Thank you iDaph Events!  I am honored, and look forward to our working together.  Check out more on this great event.

events@idaph.net

and follow them on Twitter @iDaphEvents

5 thoughts on “Asheville Marathon at Biltmore Ambassador

  1. Pingback: Raleigh City of Oaks Marathon – Race Recap | Running Wild

Leave a Reply

